fbpx
Image Alt

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 4.6 stars (based on 145 ratings)
  • All
  • Cat Consult
  • Cat peaceful home Euthanasia
  • Cat vaccination
  • Dog Consult
  • Dog peaceful home Euthanasia
  • Dog vaccination
  • Facebook Reviews
  • Pawssum - Vet to home services
  • Telepet - Vet video call

Wonderful experience

Our beautiful Charlee was suffering terribly with pain from a sore neck. Dr Christine was so lovely and gentle. The experience to have a vet visit our home was just great as Charlee was so comfortable in her own space. Thanks guys!

Jessica Atiya
September 28, 2020

Thanks

I was most impressed.
Trish who took my booking was very kind and helpful.
Dr Bishoy was great. He treated Phoebe with respect and was very calm and patient waiting until she showed no reaction to the sound of the razor. He delayed shaving her until the third time when she showed no reaction to the sound.
It has been a sad time for us because Phoebe was not yet 5 years of age and her illness was unexpected.
We are now waiting to receive Phoebe’s ashes. Thank you for arranging everythng for us.
I have no photo available to email.

Ann Orel
September 28, 2020

Peaceful passing

Our boy was never happy to be at the vet, and to have him home and as comfortable as he could be at the end made a difficult decision just a little easier. Thank you for helping him to pass as peacefully as possible at home. The vet who attended (Dr Bahaa) was wonderfully compassionate, explained options to us and ensured we were as comfortable as we could be too, as Frosty passed.

Jesse & Lisa
September 27, 2020

Definitely recommend this service to anyone needing a vet visit for their fur baby

Antonia turned up exactly on time and spent quality time getting our anxious Xena comfortable before examining her. Both my dogs have high level of anxiety around strangers and it was lovely to be able to get Xena examined in the comfort of her own home with a lot of cheese and cuddles. Definitely recommend this service to anyone needing a vet visit for their fur baby

Katy H
Google
September 26, 2020

Caring, responsive and understanding

We had to have our lovely girl Eve put to sleep today, she was a senior Doberman at 13 years old. I called at around 1pm and my booking was confirmed very shortly after for 6:30pm. Dr Liyan messaged me advising the time she would arrive and was very prompt. She was extremely friendly, helpful and informative. She was even so good as to explain the procedure to our 5 year old daughter. 10/10 service. Thank you for helping us say goodbye to our sweet girl.

Bianca S.
September 24, 2020

Fabulous friendly service

Really appreciated the flawless service from making my first enquiry about an at-home consultation and vaccination for my very anxious and aggressive (but beautiful) rescue cat Lily. It all went very well and Dr Gary was very helpful and empathic. Will definitely be using Pawssum again. Thank you for taking the trauma of a vet visit away from both of us!

Trudy Webb
September 24, 2020

Prompt service and friendly staff

Friendly and prompt service from start to finish. So easy to organize and convenient in home service. Vet on time and extremely helpful. Lucy says Thank you!

Laura Mallinson
September 23, 2020

A beautiful send off for our dog

Helped to make our beautiful dogs final passing much easier.thankyou

Marie McIntosh
September 19, 2020

Absolutely will use this again

Absolutely will use this again Renae was great . Wally loves the treats she had: 🙂

Jeff Winterburn
September 18, 2020

Josephine Miller

Josephine Miller
September 18, 2020

Lisa Janda Reid

I just recently used paswssum service for my 3 furry babies.
It was the best and so convenient.
I had vet Chris, she was wonderful and very knowledgable as well.
Guy the founder of pawssum is also amazing, very helpful.
I will definitely use them again in the future.
��

Lisa Janda Reid
September 18, 2020

Pam Guy

Pam Guy
September 18, 2020

Peter Morrissey

Peter Morrissey
September 18, 2020

Brilliant Service my new Go to for my Cat

Fantastic service. With my kitty having asthma the vet trip was always distressing. Pawssum is so easy. The vet was great with my cat. Very knowledgeable and provided us with fantastic advice. I highly recommend Pawssum. Will be using it from now on.

Nicky Purchase
September 18, 2020

Lessens the stress for the owner and the pet

Pawssum were so awesome when my lovely old GSD was unwell. Unfortunately she’s no longer with us, but I can’t thank the team enough, especially Guy for his assistance when I was really stressed.

Sally Fraser
September 18, 2020

Vets who genuinely care

I found pawssum online after making the horrible decision to peacefully euthanase my very loved dog Doug after an illness greatly impacted his quality of life. They were fantastic with their communication and the attending vet, Patricia was just so caring and lovely. So glad I used them. Such an incredibly sad time was dealt with with genuine compassion and care. Thank you. Wayne

Mule Bjc
September 18, 2020

Rowie Daskalakis

Fantastic service, happy furbabies. Thank you Dr. Chris.

Rowie Daskalakis
September 18, 2020

Christine Krokker

We have used Pawssum twice now and have been happy with the service both times. The first time we had a vet come out for a house call and he was great. The second time we needed a prescription urgently refilled and Catherine went above and beyond to ensure our timeline was met

Christine Krokker
September 18, 2020

Robyn Marks-Buckley

Just had a wonderful experience using Pawssum, for the furbaby I am looking after, very quick in coming to my home, the Vet Christine was very caring and gentle Thank you Pawssum

Robyn Marks-Buckley
September 18, 2020

Deborah Rees

just had my first visit from a great vet from pawssum in the north of adelaide ,very happy with the service ,recommend it.dogs felt alot better at home and i dont drive so Very convenient.

Deborah Rees
September 18, 2020

Susie Korosi

My furchild is at home being treated, not in an environment with other animals that causes her more stress

Susie Korosi
September 18, 2020

Salvatore Sam Sale

Great Service and very reasonable priced.Especially when a national animal society less than 2 kms away, couldnt be bothered and another “Mobile vet service”didnt even return phone call, these guys were fantastic. Thanks

Salvatore Sam Sale
September 18, 2020

Mary Holland-Tuckwell

Very happy with our dog treatment today � thankyou

Mary Holland-Tuckwell
September 18, 2020

Stu Quinn

What a scam …. don’t tell you how much money they are taking out
Thought it was $99 and charge $403
Massive scam
Avoid

Stu Quinn
September 18, 2020

Lisa Deborah Ward

Amazing Service. Had an gentle and caring vet come and euthanize my 18.5 year old cat today! arrived on time and explained wgat was happening! such a heartbreaking thing to do made much easier by Pawssum!

Lisa Deborah Ward
September 18, 2020

Samantha Penelope Riegl

No one showed up and there was no communication from the team at Pawssum. I understand that the vet may have not been able to make it but I would have appreciated any form of communication about this. A very disappointing experience.

Samantha Penelope Riegl
September 18, 2020

Michelle Lee

Skye from Pawssum was excellent with my Mally girl… quick service, knowledgeable and very friendly. Terri from the call centre was great, very friendly to deal with.
The service is excellent, I was advised of the cost up front and given the option to have Skye come after hours or the next day, as it wasn’t urgent. Brilliant service from the on line chat, to Skye coming out.
10/10 – highly recommended

Michelle Lee
September 18, 2020

Jean Metzenheimer

Needed to use these vets 2 times and both times they were conveniently busy and didn’t have appointments or were too far away, if I lived on the north side of the city- the posh side I’d have a vet immediately. All about the money not actually caring for pets.
I definitely wouldn’t recommend them.

Jean Metzenheimer
September 18, 2020

Mary Power

This is a hard one to write and we miss our Charlie boy everyday but need to send our thanks and recommendations to some pretty amazing organizations. Over the years Peter and the team at Fulham Gardens have taken such good care of Charlie even though he hated going to the vet. Thanks for the support and beautiful card and memories you sent. On the day we wanted a peaceful and calm goodbye in our home with all the family and in his favourite sunny spot on the bed. Pawssum mobile vets were simply outstanding in their calm, kind and thoughtful manner during a very difficult few days. Thanks Catherine and Dr Giuliano you explained everything and took the time we needed to say our goodbyes. You were so gentle with Charlie and so sensitive to us all. Finally the last stage was handled by AWL pet cremation. Truly a lovely service again so nice to have met amazing and genuine people who treat you and your furbaby with love and respect.
I hope none of you need these services in the near future but I have no hesitation in recommending all 3 if you ever do. Thanks again to you all for the love and compassion shown over the last few weeks. Xoxoxo

Mary Power
September 18, 2020

Kris Jones

I have been working for Pawssum since August 2018 and have found it to be a very positive and rewarding experience. It’s been refreshing to be in charge of my own business, accepting the jobs I would like to and choosing the areas I want to work in at the times I wish to do so. As a veterinarian, you have all the control over how many or how few cases you see per week. So whether it be a few consults a day, or a couple a week, Pawssum will be able to facilitate this and let you take control of your own work.

From an owner and pets perspective, a trip to the vet can be a dreaded experience full of stress and anxiety. Being able to see pets in their own home makes a substantial difference in reducing this stress and goes a long way in making those terrifying vet visits into pleasant and easy consultations. From their very first vaccinations to the times when we sadly have to say goodbye, having a vet in your own home makes every vet visit more personal and rewarding for owners and their furry friends alike.

Kris Jones
September 18, 2020

Wendy Buckner

Twice we have had Dr Meredith out she is fantastic! A wealth of knowledge and patience. I would highly recommend her and the service. Thank you

Wendy Buckner
September 18, 2020

Sally Dingwall

0ur beautiful 15 year old cat Missy bravely battled cancer but things were getting too difficult for her. Missy hated the car so we were hoping to save her from this stress. I messaged Catherine and she was wonderful organising our appointment. Catherine was very patient and kind, trying to help us through a difficult process. Dr Amelia was a very professional and knowledgeable vet. She made the end of life for our much loved family member Missy as stress free as possible. It’s a very difficult time losing a pet but Dr Amelia took her time explaining the process, answering questions and we never felt rushed saying our goodbyes. Thanks so much PAWSSUM

Sally Dingwall
September 18, 2020

April Hitchcock

We met Baron by chance one weekend while he was relaxing with his owners. I wanted to find out more about this big, beautiful brute and saw that he was an ambassador for Pawssum.
We have 2 large dogs, 1 cat and a toddler, so getting the furry kids to the local vet kept getting postponed. I installed the app, and it was very easy to set up the pet profiles and make a booking.
Dr Amelia came out yesterday afternoon, and she was lovely! The animals loved her and they didn’t have any anxiety from vet waiting room smells and sounds.
They happily let her assess them and give vaccinations and she gave us advice, all from the comfort of our couch. They especially loved the treats!
After the appointment we received a detailed email of her findings and treatments, and confirming her advice on teeth cleaning and flea/tick/worm tablets.
Thank you, Dr Amelia, will spread the word.

April Hitchcock
September 18, 2020

Melinda Crowhurst

Kind and compassionate vet Callie assisted us with our 14 year old dog Jazzmin’s end of life care. Callie was professional, peaceful and comforting at a very difficult time for us, and for that I will be eternally grateful. Thank you also to Catherine for her compassion and assistance in organising Callie to attend.

Melinda Crowhurst
September 18, 2020

Tracy Anne White

Our family had to make the hardest decision and that was to enable or dog Misha of 10 years to be put to sleep as she was unwell.
Catherine made the decision easy as we where not judged about our decision we made.
Dr Timothy was absolutely fantastic and helpful in the process.
We can’t thank you enough for helping us out at this hard time.

Tracy Anne White
September 18, 2020

Jake Marshall

On Saturday 16th March 2019 Dr Krista, came out to our house to do a health care check up on our dog Biscuit,

Unfortunately Biscuit was too sick to continue his journey here on earth with us.

Dr Krista explained what happens next with euthanizing our dog, nothing but professionalism, caring, patient and even respectful during the process

110% Reccomend her for any occasion. such a pleasure to deal with and helpful in our time in need.

Jake Marshall
September 18, 2020

Jacquie Andrews

Sincere gratitude to Cathy, Catherine and Hootan for the peaceful, compassionate and professional euthanasia of our darling Charli Bing.

Jacquie Andrews
September 18, 2020

Donna Lamonte

Thank you for your respect and kindness shown through out the devastating and sad time of losing our 11 year old much loved little soccer dog at home.
Louise Thank you for the compassion you gave us all
Highly recommend

Donna Lamonte
September 18, 2020

Andi Grainger

We are so grateful to Justin and Nancy for their patience in coming into the city during a fun run, as we did not realise it would be extremely difficult to access our apartment with roads closed off.

Justin was gentle and kind in caring for Minnie. Thank you so much. ✨🙏

I would recommend their professional services and we are delighted Justin could save the day. ✨😊😻✨

The Grainger’s ✨👌💛😊👍

Andi Grainger
September 18, 2020

Jennie Lee

I spent nearly 2 hours on the phone looking for a vet to come to my house for my 15 yr old 45kg staffy who had had a fall and couldn’t stand up… Being a Saturday every vet I called was busy… Even though the outcome wasn’t good we were shown so much compassion and empathy from the amazing pawssum staff… Thank you Cathy and Dr Jane… Matt, Jen & Buzz

Jennie Lee
September 18, 2020

Chrissy Edwards

Its so hard to lose a pet (family) but I cant thank these wonderful people enough. From the compassion of Dr Guliano to the lovely ladies I spoke to on the phone. Arranged absolutely everything for me. My dog Kodi ashes came home today and were delivered by AWL. I cant speak highly enough of the professionalism & understanding.

Chrissy Edwards
September 18, 2020

Deanie McLeod

So grateful I found this amazing team!
Seven months ago I was desperately searching for help with our eldest girl Tink when I found Pawssum, from that moment on we knew we had found exactly the right vet when Dr Krista arrived that same afternoon. Our girl went straight on medication & she improved in a matter of days. Unfortunately a week ago her body told us it was time, so with the most professional caring and kind Dr Krista we said goodbye to our 13 year old girl. I honestly can not recommend this amazing team enough, everyone once in a while you find a service that is worth talking about, this is them. We will continue using Pawssum for our youngest girl Minnie with no hesitation. Thank you Cathy and Dr Krista xx

Deanie McLeod
September 18, 2020

Tahlia Clark

We had Dr Amelia visit our house and give routine vaccinations to our two fur babies tonight. It was super easy to book, very cost effective and convenient. Dr Amelia was fantastic, she gave us advice on how to tackle some problems we worry about. Couldn’t recommend more and will definitely use the service again!

Tahlia Clark
September 18, 2020

Fayrina Faye Rowe Maree

Want to thank and recommend the lovely vets at pawssums, the vet who came to see our girl and due to old age put her to sleep was so attentive and understanding! Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts! In such a horrible time our vet was so lovely and kind and all of the team were so lovely and helpful! I was able to get my fur baby cremated and and back home without any real effort it was all taken care of and my girl was even delivered home by the cremation service! ❤️ Thankyou so so much

Fayrina Faye Rowe Maree
September 18, 2020

Carol Streng

Dr G was awesome so caring when we had our boy Blitzen put to sleep

Carol Streng
September 18, 2020

Scott Palmer

Dr Callie was amazing. Thank you so very much!!

Scott Palmer
September 18, 2020

Bethany Brown

Trying to fit Obi into a vet on a Sunday was proving extra hard. Come across your app and booking was super easy, Dr Bradley (Brisbane) came within an hour of booking and was amazing with my boy. Could not recommend enough, will be using again 🙂

Bethany Brown
September 18, 2020

Talita Rocha

I used Pawssum for the first time and I can highly recommend. On Saturday I booked an appointment to have my kitten vaccinated and today Dra. Christiane Fernandes came here. She was so lovely and made Thor feel calm even with the vaccine. ❤️

Talita Rocha
September 18, 2020

Cheryl Price

So happy with the understanding and support during the booking phase (Cathy thank you so much) and the most amazing and caring vet who arrived to see our old Russian Blue, Alex (Camilla you are awesome). Thank you Pawssum.

Cheryl Price
September 18, 2020

Geoff Breeze

Absolutely hideous. There attempt to subcontract to vets and obtain a commission. Great business idea unfortunately this extremely poorly managed.

Geoff Breeze
September 18, 2020

Carolyn Dinneen

I would recommend Pawssum Vets very highly. My 12 year old dog, Archie, had inoperable prostate cancer and I wanted to have him put to sleep in the comfort of his own home. I telephoned Pawssum and the lady that spoke to me was just wonderful and so kind, mentioning that she had a soft spot for staffys as she had one when younger. She promptly made a booking and the vet, Dr Kris, visited exactly at 12 noon when he was supposed to.

Dr Kris was amazing. He put Archie at ease and Archie seemed to sense that Dr Kris was there to help him. Archie does not like strangers handling him, especially a vet. Archie was adopted at 5 years of age and had already been rehomed a couple of times and was very head shy. Dr Kris was wonderful with him and just wanted Archie to be calm and relaxed. He spoke to him softly and treated him very gently. Archie responded really well to his positive, calming energy and he just lied down near him, trusting that Dr Kris was there to help him. His passing was very peaceful and I give my most sincere thanks to Dr Kris.

I would hope to see Dr Kris under better circumstances in the future and wold not hesitate to call upon him again to treat my furbabies.

The service did not end there. Another lovely lady rang to let me know when Archie’s ashes would be returned. Dr Kris also sent a kind email to me. The ashes were delivered to my local vet as arranged on time.

Archie was a very special and beloved dog and I am so glad that I had Pawssum vets and Dr Kris to help me through this really difficult time. It is such a blessing to know that in the final moments of Archie’s life he was peaceful and relaxed.

Carolyn Dinneen
September 18, 2020

James Lister

Very professional compassionate service I would highly recommend this service and in particular Vet Louisa. 🐾

James Lister
September 18, 2020

Murdo Levy

Thanks Dr. Giuliano you helped us all on our very sad day with our Charlie.
Highly recommended…

Murdo Levy
September 18, 2020

Richenda Howarde

Many thanks to Sharmila for diagnosing our Vienna. Great job.

Richenda Howarde
September 18, 2020

Alli Jennings

After struggling to find a vet that would do a home visit euthanasia, Pawssum helped to track down a vet after an hour and a half. I was SO impressed with Dr Peter’s professionalism and compassion. Thank you so much for letting us send off Charlie with love and dignity.

Alli Jennings
September 18, 2020

Maria Brown

Dr Kristen was professional, compassionate and empathetic, made the process of putting down our fur baby easier to bear.

Maria Brown
September 18, 2020

Robyn Mac

Dr Callie was wonderful with my cat and identified issues I was not aware of so now I can make sure she is more comfortable. Very reasonable prices, great service and follow up, highly recommended 😊 Robyn

Robyn Mac
September 18, 2020

Terri Langford

One of their vets came to our home to euthanize our darling 12 year old boy. The vet barely spoke to us unless we asked a question. Nothing about the procedure was explained to us. He showed no kindness or compassion to us or our beautiful boy His phone was going off during the process. At one point he shoved his phone in front of me, asking for my signature – I was sobbing uncontrollably. Finally, he asked my partner to help him carry our deceased pet out to his car. This was as far from a peaceful euthanasia as you can get. A horrible experience that we will never forget.

Terri Langford
September 18, 2020

Samantha Jenkins

Everyone on this team is so kind and caring. They took care of me and my beautiful dog when it came time to say goodbye. Dr Beshoy was so lovely and kind hearted. Highly recommend them. Thank you.

Samantha Jenkins
September 18, 2020

Carrie Anne Teale

Dr Callie was absolutely amazing and made the whole moment a peaceful calm experience in the euthanasia of our loved Tully. Our whole family now have beautiful memories.
Many thanks. The Teale Family

Carrie Anne Teale
September 18, 2020

Katie Muggleton-Neale

I was stuck in a very difficult situation not knowing how I could get my large breed dog to the vet. Pawssum saved the day! The vet who came out to us was absolutely lovely! So happy I found this service!!!

Katie Muggleton-Neale
September 18, 2020

Vikki Maria

On Boxing Day our beloved 15 year old dog Maisy became extremely ill. She has never traveled well so we did not want to risk driving her to the animal hospital. We contacted Pawssum & Cathy organised for the most wonderful vet Dr Callie to come to our home. Unfortunately we had to make the heart wrenching decision to end Maisy’s suffering. Pawssum & Dr Callie were highly professional, explaining everything to us & doing so with such care & attention. Very personal & caring service. We definitely recommend Pawssum.

Vikki Maria
September 18, 2020

Tonya Heard

Awesome vet service. Respond to message ASAP. Dr Kristen was such a beautiful vet when I had a cat in distress with UTI.

Tonya Heard
September 18, 2020

Alison Hamann

Thanks again to Dr G – a home visit to our 20 yo Diabetic cat – so caring – would highly recommend them to anyone.

Alison Hamann
September 18, 2020

Michael Morgan-Fry

Yes I would
can you please tell me where you are

Michael Morgan-Fry
September 18, 2020

Fraser Nairn

After losing our cat only 2 weeks ago we received 4 text messages spamming us. Despite NOT signing up to these messages & replying ‘stop’ they continue to come!

Thanks for harassing us & reminding us we’ve lost our pet.

Fraser Nairn
September 18, 2020

Tammy Zammit

Our beloved Dog Babbles was 14 years old and had taken a turn for the worst. I did not want to take her to a strange place. DR sharmila was absolutely phenomenal, caring, considerate and compassionate Veterinarian. Dr Sharmila you are a credit to your industry and the organization and a wonderful human. I know our furbaby is in a better place and is no longer in pain. Thank you xxxx

Tammy Zammit
September 18, 2020

Michael P Raynor

called at 3 pm was called back 2 hours with sorry cant get out to you today.. Go to emergency vets. i could have done that 2 hrs earlier

Michael P Raynor
September 18, 2020

Lindel Barker-Revell

I was very worried about my cat quite late at night. Pawssum were very helpful and professional as a phone vet. I would have been happier with a video or Facebook connection, but we coped ok without. I felt confident enough to get through the night.

Lindel Barker-Revell
September 18, 2020

Meredith Gaydon

My Hogan became unwell on Sunday. The vet, who was amazing, came out on Sunday. Really reasonable price too. Thoroughly recommend Pawssum. They really looked after my fur baby.
Thank you Pawssum

Meredith Gaydon
September 18, 2020

Margaret Ackarie

After two vets declined to come to my home to help my sick cat Pawssum were wonderful. The vet came with her expertise – happy cat. Full praise for their services

Margaret Ackarie
September 18, 2020

Michael Elphick

I have had some great vets over the years, but I am truely blown away how these guys operate!!!!
You contact them, arrange a time that suits you, they will come back with a window that is soo close to yours.
Their prices are Very reasonable, it is all done in your pets environment, my dog (Lord Farkwah) instantly took to the vet and his in-house manner was exceptional. We are about to have our third visit for a booster shot. Oh, and they do follow up call to make sure everything is ok with your pet.
Regards,
Michael Elphick

Michael Elphick
September 18, 2020

Barrie Morgan

I tried to get a home visit on Friday as my dog was limping badly unfortunately Could not get Friday but Pawssum kept trying and arranged a Saturday visit no hidden costs just the $99 fee +medication cost great vet Great service. 3 days later happy dog again limp almost gone
a Happy Customer

Barrie Morgan
September 18, 2020

Emily Louise Ferguson

We had our 15 year old dog euthanized. the pawssum company over all is great it’s easy to book easy to get a hold of with any questions everybody was very friendly but I really cannot recommend the vet they sent out the point of doing it at home was so he would go peacefully so he’s last moments on earth were at his home surrounded by his family and not in pain that he would just drift off to sleep. the vet caused him much pain and distress and then he died and that’s something I will never forget instead of being able to look at it as he went peacefully and is no longer in any pain whenever I think of his passing it causes me great pain sadness regret and anger

Emily Louise Ferguson
September 18, 2020

Janet Casey

Everything! I cannot recommend Pawssum highly enough. Their first visit they were able to do a multitude of tests on the oldest and grouchiest cat that three separate visits to the usual vet had not accomplished. The looniest cats on the planet love them and therefore so do I. They even show up when they say they will. Brilliant!

Janet Casey
September 18, 2020

Sue Macdonald

Dr Callie is absolutely wonderful. I had my beautiful 17 yr old hairy human (dog) euthanised at home today & Dr Callie made it a very beautiful experience for all of us. She lit a candle & played tranquil music & talked me through every step. Miss Molly passed peacefully at 11am on the 21/03/20 aged 17 yrs thanks to Pawssum & Dr Callie. I would definitely recommend Pawssum to anyone who truly loves their fur baby & wants what’s best for them. Dr Callie made my baby’s passing a very dignified & personal experience.

Sue Macdonald
September 18, 2020

Jody White

I called at 7.30am on Sunday as our cat was suddenly very sick. They were going to call me to get bank details and confirnywhen they had a vet coming. At 9.30 I called them again to check the status and they said they would definitely call me back so my daughter left for work as I thought everything would be ok and I wouldn’t have to go to a vet. At 11.30 I called again as I hadn’t heard anything and was told again they would get back to me but at this stage I probably couldn’t have a vet turn up until Monday. 30 minutes later I finally received a text saying they were to busy for today and were heavily booked. Then at 1.30 another message directing me to go to a vet surgery. Surely the fact that you were so heavily booked could have been communicated earlier so I could have made other arrangements. It’s now 5 o’clock and we have been sitting at the surgery for a while, and our cat is very sick. I wish we could have seen a vet earlier.

Jody White
September 18, 2020

David Hardman

Dr Samantha was brilliant helping my senior dog with a cracked tooth abcess.. thank you so much..

David Hardman
September 18, 2020

Felicity Jane

Our 18 year old dog unfortunately needed to be put to sleep last Saturday night. We had Dr Amanda Henderson come to our Adelaide home. Amanda was professional, empathetic and very caring to our needs. Even when Tillee had passed on, Amanda gave her respect. Would certainly recommend Pawssum to anyone who wants to have a more private and loving euthanasia for their pet.

Felicity Jane
September 18, 2020

Tess Geoghegan

Thank you for this wonderful vet service. Everyone from reception staff were lovely and helpful.
And Dr Stewart was amazing.
I have five dogs. All desexed and the two brother dogs decided to have a nasty go at each other. I’m blind now from a stage 4 cataract one eye other eye state 2 cataract l’m also low vision/legally blind so my daughter was feeding them. It was a split second of one male invading the other males bowl and it was on. Lesson learnt. Normally they are polite and wait till l give the command for them to eat. Food is their demon for a incident, normally they are great together.
They will be completely distanced from each other around tucker time now. They were sore and sorry by the time Dr Stewart got there. And what a amazing beautiful job he did. So caring with my lads. Nothing was to hard. From the moment l rung the process was so fast. Very affordable service l felt too for a after hours house visit involving two lots of medication for both dogs it is wonderful service!
Thank you for looking after my beloved lads so well. And Dr Stewart being so caring when greeted by five dogs who all loved him it would seem. As he explained “dogs treated at home are normally more at ease then a vets surgery” and he was right on that. I have never seen my five so loving towards a complete stranger. Please don’t hesitate to use this service. I will highly recommended Pawssum. Thank you all.

Tess Geoghegan
September 18, 2020

Cindy Burton

I am so glad I booked this service. I was able to avoid having to transport my dog who was in pain, in the car and in the waiting room. Dr Ron was so helpful and Buckley loved him right away. I will definately use again, to have in the home was such a much calmer experience. Even after the visit I had a question, Dr Ron called me back on a Sunday night, so happy for such a great service.

Cindy Burton
September 18, 2020

Osbert InOz

Thank you, team. I lost my 13 yrs family member a few days ago. My sweet little girl “GiGi” was always not well for year, and suddenly she decided to leave me on Saturday at 5pm. She was obviously in great pain. Luckily I always pay attention to Pawssum service. I message over the net-chat, the sweet lady called back right away then connected me to the local assistant. Within less than 45 mins, they managed to find a Vet in such an odd hour. Dr Ron turned up on time in 2 hours, and provide comfort to GiGi and help her to cross the rainbow bridge – no more pain. The progress was peaceful and respectful, Dr Ron was so kind to both GiGi and me. I am so much grateful for your service, to help me deal with this very difficult situation. God bless you all.
P.S. The charge was very reasonable, I’m sure my local vet would have charged me more than that.

Osbert InOz
September 18, 2020

Keith Reeves

Great service, very friendly
and professional caring Vet.
Highly recommended.

Keith

Keith Reeves
September 18, 2020

Celia Shawcross

They were very helpful,professional, the vet was very good with my cat. They were very print on time and they even did a follow up.

Celia Shawcross
September 18, 2020

Holly McGrath

I recently sort out a home care vet service due to the covid 19 restrictions, and the fact my cat Eskimo is terrified of going to a vet surgery.
The booking process completed online was simple and confirmed within minutes.
The vet that accepted my booking phoned before arrival and attend my home at the exact booking time.
Christine (my vet) was very gentle with Eskimo and was able to diagnose his illness within minutes.
She prescribed medications and gave clear instructions on dosage requirements.
I have no hesitation in recommending this service to anyone as an alternative to visiting a vet surgery.
I can’t thank Christine enough for her kindness and gentle nature with Eskimo.
Thank you Pawssum!
Holly McGrath
And Eskimo xxx

Holly McGrath
September 18, 2020

James Puerta Sanchez

good services!!

I am so happy with Pawssum Vet, because they help me to save time , they come to my unit and check how my pet goes..

thanks

James Puerta Sanchez
September 18, 2020

Mel Sam

The Veterinarian that came out to see one of our dogs was Dr Callie. She was simply wonderful.

Callie was thorough in her examination, as well as kind and considerate of our elderly dog and our feelings (including 2 young kids who adore their dogs).

She communicated the situation in a very clear and confident manner. Callie also provided a range of treatment options according to various scenarios.

Her recommended treatment was fortunately successful in helping our dog, and aiding his quick recovery.

The price was very reasonable, and less than our past experiences at walk in Vet clinics. Importantly, our elderly dog got to remain in his own home the whole time, where he is happy and settled.

We would absolutely use this service again, and recommend it to anyone needing out of hospital care for their pets.

Mel Sam
September 18, 2020

Tamryn Spaggiari

I’l never use any other vet again.

Dr Stuart is amazing!

Took my cat (missy) to multiple vets and he was the only one who put in time and effort to help her.

She is doing much better now.

Pawssum really are all about the pets!

They gentle, kind, helpful, patient and really do care! which is what we all want in a vet.

My girl is also very scared of people, being a rescue. “at home vets” has made a huge, positive difference for us. She is way more relaxed now.

Thanks you so much
love Missy and I

so HAPPY i found you lot.

Tamryn Spaggiari
September 18, 2020

Nicole Portacha

I couldn’t recommend Pawssum enough!

I was super stressed when my cat got conjunctivitis the night before Easter, knowing that physical vet clinics wouldn’t be open to help. After finding Pawssum online and reading other reviews, I was happy to give this service a go.

The vet was great – he showed up on time, and was patient with our very anxious cat. Now I can rest easy knowing that my little ball of fluff is safe, thank you!! 🙌

Nicole Portacha
September 18, 2020

Lenore Cooper

Great service with caring vets highly recommend.

Lenore Cooper
September 18, 2020

Marion Hewitt

Thank you Pawssum for finding beautiful, caring vet to treat my little Pancake (cat) who became ill on Easter Sunday, Pancake is a lot better now, thanks again xxxxx

Marion Hewitt
September 18, 2020

Cat Von B

My dog was incredibly sick over a long Easter weekend, the service was amazing. The vet arrived only a few hours after my call, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. I was given great advice and also had all medication on hand. Highly recommend

Cat Von B
September 18, 2020

Cathy Mainwaring

I have a rescue dog who is very timid and needed her first annual vaccination. She won’t go in the car either. Booked with Pawssum as they do house visits. The lady vet who attended was lovely. She took her time to associate herself with my dog so she wouldn’t be scared. Thanks again Pawssum for making something that might have been traumatic into a pleasant experience.

Cathy Mainwaring
September 18, 2020

Robert Boram

Rang them last Saturday night
My Keeshond Benny pulled a muscle in his right leg and he was in pain
They were brilliant help to us and Benny
After a few days he was back to normal
Thank you Pawssum Vet
Rob/ Jeanette and Benny ♥️

Robert Boram
September 18, 2020

Peggy Farrell

Excellent professional and caring service right into your home! I highly recommend this service to anyone at anytime but its definitely wonderful in this pandemic uncertainty.

Peggy Farrell
September 18, 2020

Meeks Werner

Catherine from Pawssum was incredibly helpful when I’d made the decision to put my Big boy to sleep. The vets that attended our house were amazing, and so thoughtful during the whole process. I would highly recommend Pawssum to anyone who has to make this heart breaking descion. The crematorium service that is available was also appreciated. Dave was so helpful, walked us through the whole process and was so respectful to our boy.

Meeks Werner
September 18, 2020

Jaclyn Schmid

We would like to express our gratitude for prompt action and excellent service. Your vet, Magdas professional attitude was very much appreciated. We would recommend to service to anyone needing help with their pets

Jaclyn Schmid
September 18, 2020

Hasara Lay

We’ve been using Pawssum for a while now. Dr Amelia has been amazing each time and we’re so impressed that she can actually tell our cats apart (they look similar) and remembers their history from the past few years so well. Our Lumos is not usually good with vets but he really appreciates Dr Amelia’s calm demeanour and how she works with his likes and dislikes. We also really appreciate her advice. We’ve been to vets who may have judged us in the past for not being the best cat parents (like forgetting to brush our cats’ teeth every day) and we appreciate how Dr Amelia understands that we’re doing our best and gives us suggestions on things we can do to work around all our other commitments. Can’t recommend Pawssum enough 😊

Hasara Lay
September 18, 2020

Jeanette Smith

Lovely people on the phone, no stress for the pets, highly recommended!

Jeanette Smith
September 18, 2020

Ali Pile

Pawssum Vets are fantastic. It really reduces stress for your pets. I have a much loved kitten at home but no cat so having this service available to me is a great help.
Thank you

Ali Pile
September 18, 2020

Anna Martin

Contrary to trying to get everyone to a clinic, it was a wonderful experience to have a kind, caring professional come home and vaccinate the two dogs and one cat, all together. I am very grateful and highly recommend this service.

Anna Martin
September 18, 2020

Jackie Holbrook

They could get the right address in the right city…I waited they took my money… Then they ring they are in Ipswich. I told the women so many times I was in Cairns. so now my cat waits for 2 days more ….and I wait to get the money refunded….I hope they get that part right…..

Jackie Holbrook
September 18, 2020

Nicole Wadsworth

Professional, polite and explained everything in detail. Would highly recommend. my dog was calm thw while time.

Nicole Wadsworth
September 18, 2020

Giø DeløsReyes

Amazing service, quick and easy.
I wouldn’t trust anyone else with our Cat Cleo.
Thanks again to Dr Callie for an amazing job with out kitten. Highly recommend this service to anyone.

Giø DeløsReyes
September 18, 2020

Michelle Scott

This is a fantastic service and a great alternative to trying to get to the vets on short notice. The vet was lovely and really cared for our dog. We will definitely be booking through them again!

Michelle Scott
September 18, 2020

Sandra Bay

I found Pawssum online late Last year, when our dogs were due for their annual vaccination. As I don’t drive, and my husband works long hours, the convenience seemed perfect.
Dr Callie came and vaccinated both dogs, and we discussed the ongoing care of one dog who seem to have a sore hind legs. A diagnosis was made, and a future treatment plan laid out.
Dr Callie came last week, and the treatment commenced.
Both dogs are besotted with her, and we are thrilled with both her and her service.
I would highly recommend Pawssum to anyone whether they needed a mobile vet or not. The convenience of having your animal not stressed, hanging out on the sitting room floor, while the vet does her thing, is beyond any expectation. It’s a wonderful wonderful service. Thank you

Sandra Bay
September 18, 2020

George Butman

My regular vet stopped providing routine services due to Coronavirus. My cat has been unwell and I wanted his weight checked and his claws cut. Dr Laurence arrived on time, checked, clipped and weighed the cat and advised me on possible treatments. I am happy that I can access a knowledgeable and caring vet when I need.

George Butman
September 18, 2020

Heloise Laure Ruinard

The vet was so lovely and attentive to our old boy. He was very thorough and spent a lot of time with him. Very happy with the service!

Heloise Laure Ruinard
September 18, 2020

Brittany Clark

Wonderful service. Love that fact they come to you and they are open late. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Brittany Clark
September 18, 2020

Kristy Halls

wonderful service had the zoom session as i had a sick little boy brought the medication for my little chihuahua skye to more door and followed up afterwards have being recommending to all pet owners will definitely use again if needed very happy client 🙂

Kristy Halls
September 18, 2020

Bonita Lloyd

Excellent service – so handy to have available out of hours. Good communication, very knowledgeable, and impressively patient with a somewhat anxious puppy-patient!

Bonita Lloyd
September 18, 2020

Angela Lyall O’Regan

Dr Ivy was fantastic. Excellent quick professional and friendly service. Would highly recommend especially if you have an anxious cat. Thankyou again

Angela Lyall O'Regan
September 18, 2020

June Bradley

Just had vet out to give our old dog Digby his arthritis injection and was very caring and gentle with him as Digby stresses so much going to the vet. Would highly recommend using Pawssum such a great service.

June Bradley
September 18, 2020

Jay Lea

I have so much appreciation for the compassionate, lovely Vet who was there on the passing of my cat Archie. The calm environment he created was just what we needed. Thank you from all of us

Jay Lea
September 18, 2020

Kirsty Ra

Really impressed with the service we received. Dr Avi was very thorough and helpful. He gave us extra tips for all sorts of things. Excellent service and all in the comfort of your own home. our Dog was so relaxed it was awesome!

Kirsty Ra
September 18, 2020

Syeda Aunz

Its an awesome service. peace of mind and hassle free..my dogs felt comfortable staying at home and getting the vaccine then going to vet and waiting there. Friendly and knowledgeable vet.i recommend highly. Now I’m only going to use them no vet clinic for my dogs😍👍

Syeda Aunz
September 18, 2020

HayleyAnd Aubrey

Terrible experience at the end of my beloved pets life. Called them out for what I thought was to lay my dog to sleep, only to be charged for medications that made her have a seizure and stop breathing. Questioned via email and requested written confirmation on what the medications were. Instead I received a call from “the vet you complained about” only to have him talk down to me and over me constantly. To the point I was in tears. He didn’t even answer the questions I had and also lied about the initial visit.

Tried to have them out again to do the job I very much needed done, but most definitely didn’t want to do, only to have them mess me around for days. End up calling a lot of places and finally found someone to help, all the while my dog was suffering. They made the last week with my dog more stressful, depressing and angry than they needed to be.

If you love your pet, definitely avoid these people. Rude. Terrible communication. Not knowledgeable to answer questions. Just repeat themselves hoping you’ll just give up.

HayleyAnd Aubrey
September 18, 2020

Sandra Merhi

Our dog, Honey was old and not expected to improve but she had deteriorated rapidly so a call was made to Pawssum late in the day on a weekend. Dr Beshoy arrived promptly and spent time ensuring that our beloved girl was sent to her rest with care and empathy. She was quiet and calm, a marked difference to the hours before, and her final moments were as beautiful as such a sad moment can be. Dr Beshoy included our younger dog in the process and made sure that she was calm too.
Thank you Pawssum for making a difficult experience something that we can now remember with peace and gratitude.

Sandra Merhi
September 18, 2020

Bronniwyn Cecilia

Fantastic service & follow up care for my furbabies.
Non-emergency or trauma care, but perfect for medical help outside of normal vet clinic hours.
Reasonable rates & quality veterinary care.
Loving them more than my regular vet!

Bronniwyn Cecilia
September 18, 2020

Corinna Lizbeth

Wonderful service for our deaf cat that needed treatment. Very caring vet and great out of regular hours service. Having treatment done at home for him gave piece of mind.
Definitely recommended.

Corinna Lizbeth
September 18, 2020

Luisa Mastrullo

We were very pleased with Pawssum home vet service… Dr Bahaal assisted us with our large size female Maremma shepherd and worked around her anxieties issues with nail clipping. We would recommend Pawssum vet to anyone. Very happy 😊

Luisa Mastrullo
September 18, 2020

Cathie Franken

About a month ago I had my first visit from a mobile Vet service which was Pawssum. As it can be a stressful time for myself and my Cat to get him to the Vets via the car it was great to have a Vet visit me. Pawssum was very helpful and prompt at getting a Local Vet to come to my house. The Vet who came was caring and willing to discuss options about my cat. The following week my furbaby had a rotten tooth taken out. Thank you. 😻😇🐾

Cathie Franken
September 18, 2020

Susan Bottger

The service is wonderful, I was needing some advice on what to do with my beautiful dog Pepper but didn’t want to stress her out by taking her to a vet surgery. Dr Bahaa Estafanos was very kind and warm, he sat on the floor with us while we discussed what was wrong with Pepper.
I’m glad I used this service as we were able to say our final farewell at home in a place where Pepper felt so secure and safe. Thank you Dr Bahaa Estafanos for you help and guidance.

Susan Bottger
September 18, 2020

Sue Shennan

Booked my parents cat last friday to be told u will get an email. Get the email to be told someone will be in touch for Monday between 12-5 pm. It’s now 4 pm to be told, sorry we can’t get anyone to your area today! Will never use this service or recommend it! Absolutely disgusting . My parents are in their 80’s and this has stressed them out! 😡

Sue Shennan
September 18, 2020

Niki O’Shiel

I called Pawssum tonight because my Daughter had used their service only a couple of months ago during Covid 19 and was very impressed with the safety, service, and outcome for her pet. I can say the same, only a few minutes after speaking to a lovely lady that answered my call (sorry I don’t remember your name but I remember we talked about our dogs and your dog has allergies to grass) the vet Dr. Peter called me and not only advised me of how to help my dog tonight but what I could do to help her with her allergies from now on. The whole process from start to finish was reassuring, comfortable, and affordable. I would definitely use and recommend Pawssum again. Thank you so much Pawssum and Dr. Peter

Niki O'Shiel
September 18, 2020

Hetty Choy

I rang on a Sunday evening to book a vet to come that night to euthanize a dog suffering from haemangiosarcoma that had collapsed and was too weak to move
I was on my own so couldn’t carry her
I waited for two hours and finally got a text message saying a vet would be here at 6.30 Pm the following day
24 hours later
What a joke
False advertising
And double the price of your local vet
The price was of no concern , happy to pay but you don’t provide the service you advertise
Would never recommend you or call you again

Hetty Choy
September 18, 2020

Kaylene Washington-Hague

Prodessional from the outset, prompt and on time. Fabulous with my cat who is easily stressed around strangers. fantastic to offer a service like this to home. less stress for all. Hghly recommend and will 7se again. thank you ❤

Kaylene Washington-Hague
September 18, 2020

Shanice Small

My dog is terrified of the vet, so this was an amazing way to say goodbye. she was comfortable and happy with us on her bed. A fantastic service from beginning to end, couldn’t recommend more!

Shanice Small
September 18, 2020

Milly Baker-Roberts

“Claims to service canberra” couldn’t even find me a good vet for reptiles

Milly Baker-Roberts
September 18, 2020

Aden Von-Peppa

I called 14/09/2020 early to book in as my Cat has hurt her leg and in a lot of pain. Gave my details, booked in for this morning and about 9am after confirmation that they will find an appointment time they call and say they don’t service my area? Wtf not!!! I’m paying up front. They blamed a glitch in the system, I’m like no the person who booked this has one job seriously they should know areas by now. So not only did they let me down they have left my cat in agony all this time. How disgusting… I’ll take my pets back up the Sunshine Coast to my vet I’ve been seeing for 8 years. I even have all my friends going their now… This mob are incompetent fools…

Aden Von-Peppa
September 18, 2020

Ellie Whitney

Very happy to have found a good mobile vet. We have a dog reactive German Shepherd, so it was great not to have her stressed by having to visit the surgery. Dr Avi was kind and thorough.

Ellie Whitney
September 18, 2020

Fantastic service for anxious pet

I think its a great service particularly if you have pets that get very stressed travelling distances to the vet. A home visit means they are in their own environment.

Sally D.
September 18, 2020

Easy to communicate with, put my concerns to rest

Arrived on time and easy to talk to about my concerns

Jean F.
September 18, 2020

Extremely Knowledgeable Vets

Great vet, extremely helpful and packed with info i never knew after owning dogs for 40 years….

Mark L.
September 18, 2020

Amazing service

Both Dr Duncan and the team was really helpful and fantastic to speak. I’d highly recommend. Thank you again!

Laura Danter
September 16, 2020

Prompt & thorough examination

Vet arrived promptly on time, was very good with handling my dog and did a thorough examination. Would not hesitate to recommend your service.

Christine B.
September 16, 2020

Great communication ease of mind

The vet was kind, friendly and patient and explained things well.

Paula D.
September 16, 2020

A difficult time dealt with promptly and efficiently

prompt and efficient
putting down a pet is an awful experience and therefore the quicker it is over the better
Ginger hated vet visits and having this done at home meant no waiting in a hated waiting room so a lot less stress

Julie G.
September 16, 2020

Peaceful send off for my beloved girl

The Vet had a kind manner and during the entire process I was able to concentrate on Jess. It’s not a good thing to go through but I’m happy it could be done at home.

Jess was not stressed and I could pat her face and talk to her throughout.

Peter L.
September 16, 2020

Very helpful & reassuring

Dr Ania was very helpful in our discussion on how I could make Gordie’s experience of toileting easier, and very affirming of what I had already done. She is very kind, friendly, and answered all my questions clearly and concisely, allaying my concerns. It was a pleasure to meet her. Thank you for the service.

Mary F.
September 16, 2020

Beautiful send-off for our darling Girl

Peter was very understanding and engaging and helped us give Rana a beautiful calming send off. So glad we were able to be with her and the last things she felt was the love from all of us. Thankyou Peter.

Matthew P.
September 16, 2020

Kind, Gentle & Caring

Would like to thank Dr Ivy for her services… she was lovely… kind and gentle with Patch.
We would certainly use your services again and highly recommend to friends

Judy J.
September 16, 2020

Smooth Sailing from start to finish

From start to finish was so easy. Thank you for all you have done for Billy. Pawssum is awesome, I would highly recommend this service.

Jacqui J.
September 16, 2020

Calm and happy dog = Calm and happy owner

The Pawssum at home vet service was incredible. The booking system, response time and outcome was fantastic and I would definitely recommend this for everyone. It’s really convenient and great for your beloved pet. My dog, Lucky, was a lot more calm and relaxed and the approach Dr Katie provided was the best I’ve seen, I would highly recommend.

Shireen Y.
September 16, 2020

Such a relief and peace of mind

Extremely satisfied !!!
vet Duncan was amazing during the whole session
THANK YOU

Christine B.
September 16, 2020

Pawssum Vets are open for business during the Coronavirus epidemic, Australia-wide 7 days a week until late.